Group 1 Final Round will take place in Curibita, Brazil from July 4 - 8, 2017


There will be 6 participating teams: Host plus the 5 top ranked teams after the preliminary round

Competition Formula: Pool play to Semi-finals and Finals

Pool Matches (4-6 July):

2 Pools of 3 teams. Round Robin system

Final Round

Pool A

Pool B


1st Ranked Team

3rd Ranked Team

2nd Ranked Team

4th Ranked Team

5th Ranked Team

Final team ranking:

According to the ranking system, the two top teams of each pool will advance to the Semi-Finals.

Teams ranked 3rd are eliminated.


Semi Finals (7 July)

The first of each pool will meet the second of the other pool in crossed semi-finals.



Semi‐Final 1

1st Pool A vs 2nd Pool B

Semi‐Final 2

2nd Pool A vs 1st Pool B


Winners of the two Semi-Finals will play for the FIVB Volleyball World League Title whilst the losers will play for the 3rd place of the competition.

Finals (8 July)



Finals for Bronze

Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2

Finals for Gold

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2   


All the News