A Final Six will be held for Group 1 from July 4 to 8. The six participating teams will comprise the organiser and the top five ranked teams after the preliminary round.


Group 1 Preliminary Round:

In the Preliminary Round, teams will play in pools of four teams each over three weekends, before the top five of a combined ranking plus the hosts meet for the Final Six from July 4 to  8. The six teams in the finals will be split into two pools of three and each play two matches. The top two teams in each pool will progress to the semifinals and finals.

Competition Formula: Pools play to semi finals and finals

Pool Matches (July 4 -6):

There will be two pools of three teams played in a round robin system.

Final Round Pools

Pool J

Pool K 


1 st Ranked Team

3rd Ranked Team

2nd Ranked Team

4th Ranked Team

5 th Ranked Team


Final Team Ranking

According to the ranking system. The two top teams of each pool will advance to the semi finals. Teams ranked 3rd are eliminated.


Semifinals and Finals (July 7 - 8)

The first of each pool will meet the second of the other pool in crossed semi finals. 



Semi-Final 1 

Winner Pool J vs 2nd Pool K 

Semi-Final 2 

2nd Pool J vs Winner Pool K 


Winners of the two semi-finals will play for the FIVB Volleyball World League Title whilst the losers will play for the 3rd place of the competition.


Final for Bronze 

Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 

Final for Gold

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2



All the News